Reviews

Reviews from our clients are what keep us loving what we do!  Our passion is truly rooted in helping people achieve success and fulfillment in their careers, and we are pleased to see these comments/reviews when we achieve that goal.  We do not write a resume for you and send you on your way (like most other companies out there)–we seek to be a professional partner you can rely on for help at any point.  Here are the Google Reviews from our clients!

Platinum Resumes IconPlatinum Resumes

Kansas City, MO

4.9 123 reviews

  • Avatar Carrington Morgan ★★★★★ in the last week
    I am so grateful for Platinum Resumes! They helped me completely transform my resume into something very professional and appealing. I cannot thank Steve enough for being so patient with me and going the extra mile to make sure I was fully … More set up for my future career path. Thank you Platinum Resumes!!
  • Avatar brian fink ★★★★★ a week ago
    Steve and his team were amazing. From the initial consult to the finished product Platinum Resumes go above and beyond. They take the time to understand your professional goals and work with you to meet your need. I will definitely be using … More them for additional work in the future
  • Avatar John Miller ★★★★★ a month ago
    Extremely prompt service with exceptional quality. I will use Platinum Resumes again when the need arises.
  • Avatar Jared Bailey ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Steve was a pleasure to work with. He was very responsive, professional, and efficient. He did his homework to best know me and my skills and experience and delivered a resume I am proud of. Fantastic job of highlighting skills and experience. … More
  • Avatar ric greenwall ★★★★★ a month ago
    It's not you, It's your resume...
    The professionals at Platinum Resumes know this and they ensure that in a competitive job market your resume gets to the hiring managers.
    So much of the battle of finding a job is to get through
    … More the AI that sorts resumes before they are even seen by a human. I can tell you first-hand that the resume Steve built is doing just that!
    I could not be more pleased with the entire staff at Platinum Resumes. They were prompt, accommodating and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to invest in their most valuable tool when searching for career opportunities.
  • Avatar Abby Bender ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    WOW! All I can say is...WOW. Steve took my random mess of a resume and worked some crazy magic. I now am the proud owner of a completely professional resume, cover letter and Linkedin profile. The lengthy assessment I filled out really … More helped me define my career thus far, and Steve was always attentive and quick to respond with any questions. If I could give more than five stars, I would. Thank you, Steve and Platinum Resumes!EDIT ON 8/26/21: Thanks to the services I received from Steve and his team, I landed the job of my dreams. It was a huge promotion, a boost in benefits and – best of all – 100% remote! (This was in summer 2020; I've been there a year now.) This allowed my family and I to move back to our hometown to be near family without having to take a step back in my career. Bravo to Platinum Resumes!
  • Avatar Connor Burke ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    These guys were great to work with and did an amazing job on my resume
  • Avatar Tina Cuccar ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Steve Hankins is the best in the field! I have used the resume he created for me and have been offered several positions that I wouldn't have without him highlighting my qualifications! Thank you Steve and Platinum Resume!
  • Avatar Shannon Hansen ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • Avatar Delaney Benney ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Amanda had such insightful information to share about resumes and was happy to answer any questions I had. Even if she was not sure of the answer, she was quick to ask someone and get back to me with an answer! Thanks for everything!
  • Avatar Wolf ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    My job decided to shutter the department I was a part of, as it overlapped with coverage and purpose with others after some acquisitions and was decided it was redundant.I had not had a resume before now in my career as I don't hop … More around between jobs frequently enough to maintain one; this combined with where I'd worked had acquired a previous job, as well as having a very broad skill base, made writing my own resume a daunting and complex obstacle in my mind.Platinum Resumes had been recommended from various web searches I'd made including some nationwide companies recommending them, and from the very first contact they were very understanding and upfront with expected timelines for the resume work, pricing options, etc.Once I got all the information to them they made sure I hadn't missed anything, kept me updated on next steps, etc. Turnaround time was faster than promised, and was able to take my disorganized thoughts and rambling and create a dense but readable resume that actually gave me insights into myself that I'd missed as I'd been so worried about the trees I'd missed some aspects of the forest as a whole.The very day after getting the resume some positions opened up in another department at my current job, and I was specifically complimented for my resume being much different than most of the other Linux admins applying internally, because it told more than just stale technical skills but more about me as a person and what I brought to the table beyond just Apache or MySQL knowledge.In fact the interview went so well I had an offer letter the literal next day, and they actively reached out to me for recommendations which they scheduled interviews with the same week. That may have been on me, but I would not have had the opportunity without the excellent resume that Steve at Platinum Resumes crafted for me. It literally turned a pending job loss into a promotion.
  • Avatar Alexis Dye ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Avatar Katie Werner ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    After being out of the workforce for 5 years as a stay at home mom, it is time for me to return to work. During these 5 years, I have invested a lot of time into non-profit/volunteer work. Steve did an incredible job helping me translate … More this experience into relevant work experience. The recruiters I have been working with are very impressed with my resume. I couldn't be more pleased with the service I received!
  • Avatar Boris Semenok ★★★★★ 7 months ago
  • Avatar Morgan Mullinax ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Avatar Ashley Lawrence ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Avatar Kristen Sheahan ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I had a very pleasant experience with Steve at Platinum! He was incredibly responsive and did a great job capturing my experience on my resume. Would recommend them to anyone who is a little rusty in the resume department!
  • Avatar Lauren Lineweber ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    To say Platinum Resumes is the cream of the crop for career services is an understatement. This team of highly skilled professionals are responsive, thorough and go above and beyond to make sure they meet their clients needs. If you are … More looking to rebrand and invest in your professional portfolio (resume and cover letter refreshes, LinkedIn profile updates) Platinum Resumes is the team to hire!
  • Avatar Justin Clark ★★★★★ a year ago
    Platinum Resumes went above and beyond what I expected. Highly recommend their services
  • Avatar Mike Burke ★★★★★ a year ago
    Working with Platinum was terrific and very helpful in developing my resume for post retirement work. They have a great work sheet and then a personal visit to discuss plans for the future and past achievement and weaved a resume that highlighted … More the past with my goals for the future.
  • Avatar Josefina Zamora ★★★★★ a year ago
    Steve is very professional and just an amazing quality of a resume. Thank you so much!
  • Avatar Chris Brizendine ★★★★★ a year ago
    Steve did a remarkable job with my resume. He was very thorough, professional, and efficient throughout the entire process. I highly recommend Platinum Resumes!
  • Avatar B. ★★★★★ a year ago
    Platinum Resumes is an excellent resource for revamping or creating your resume. They gave me very valuable advice on my resume. I highly recommend their services.
  • Avatar Nick Kormann ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Cam Cundiff ★★★★★ a year ago
    I would highly recommend platinum resumes if you're looking to perfect a resume with the right information. They were detailed and added relevant information that I wouldn't have thought of adding myself. I felt as if it really … More made my resume stick out!
  • Avatar Erica Thumen ★★★★★ a year ago
    I highly recommend using Platinum Resumes! From start to finish, each person that I interacted with at Platinum Resumes was approachable, professional and easy to work with. I am extremely satisfied with the products that Platinum Resumes … More produced for me to include my resume, cover letter, and references dossier. All products were completed in a timely matter and Platinum Resumes was available to speak with me when I had questions throughout the process. I also worked with Platinum Resumes to get my linked in profile updated to include pertinent data. Most importantly, Platinum Resumes was excellent at interpreting my prior experience and accurately relating this data to my current career pursuits. I strongly recommend this company to anyone who is looking to get a quality and polished resume and other related documents.
  • Avatar Bernie Winston ★★★★★ a year ago
    I highly recommend using Platinum Resume service. I was very pleased with my updated resume. Steve and his team were very professional in providing guidance and feedback. Such a great value and very pleased with the end product.
  • Avatar Julie Keys ★★★★★ a year ago
    Steve and team are excellent to work with. They are creative and able to highlight the most important aspects of one's skills, abilities and talents in an aesthetically pleasing manner. They are timely and quickly respond to all inquiries. … More I am very pleased with Steve's work and I highly recommend this team.
  • Avatar Philip Swope ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have a well-developed ability to talk and write about nearly anything, but when it comes to talking myself up (like for a resume) I was having some difficulty. They helped me in developing a professional, eye-catching resume very quickly. … More I got the job I was seeking at the time, and I have to give Platinum Resumes a shout-out for the assist. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Eddie Treadwell ★★★★★ a year ago
    I recently had a resume written by Platinum Resumes. The whole process exceeded my expectations. I received constant communication and help filling out my questionnaire if needed. They are wizards with words and I highly recommend for anyone … More in need of updating or obtaining a resume. Thanks Platinum Resume
  • Avatar Teri Cook ★★★★★ a year ago
    WOW! While I knew my resume needed a makeover what the team at Platinum Resumes did for me was Amazing! They created a narrative to prospective employers on who I actually am professionally and what I'm looking for in my career. … More They interpreted my long-winded explanations into concise statements really showcasing my strengths. I have a renewed hope in my job search and learned more about how to articulate what I want in my next role. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!
  • Avatar Rachel Brewer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very helpful and informative on what needed to be done to boost my resume to its full potential. Steve was very nice and easy to work with. I will refer anyone to them who needs a little help on upgrading their resume. Thank you so much … More for all your help!
  • Avatar Caleb Rivera ★★★★★ a year ago
    Using Platinum Resumes was the best decision I made coming out of college. I would recommend it to everyone, especially those nearing their college graduation. They made the transition to the workforce seamless. It can be stressful immediately … More after graduation but Platinum Resumes professional services created a unique opportunity for me. They’re a reliable, honest, and fully transparent company that keeps their customers at the forefront throughout the entire process.
  • Avatar jessica Evans ★★★★★ a year ago
    Steve blew any expectation I had out of the water. He is very professional and quick on his responses, especially if you need to get something done under a time crunch. He asked very detailed questions, along with a detailed questionnaire … More that he worked off of to put together the right packages and information that would best describe my experience. He was never shy of sharing advice and giving recommendations when applying for jobs which showed me that he truly cared about me as an individual and not just about making money. He helped me with the updating of my resume, cover letters and LinkedIn account and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to compose or update their information. Thank you Steve!
  • Avatar rokkaman5 ★★★★★ a year ago
    Steve Hankins and the entire team at Platinum Resumes are amazing!I have used their services several times over my career and the professionalism is second to none.If you are looking to differentiate yourself amongst other candidates with … More an amazing resume, don't hesitate, reach out to Platinum Resumes, you will be glad you did!
  • Avatar Gina Beavers ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Steve does incredible work! He is extremely accommodating and customer service oriented. He makes sure he exceeds your expectations with a quick turnaround time. I couldn’t be happier with my resume, cover letter and LinkedIn profile. I’m … More so impressed with Platinum Resumes, I highly recommend this company!
  • Avatar H R ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Had a great experience with Platinum Resumes. Steve helped me with two different types of resumes and my LinkedIn account. I was able to ask a number of questions and the end product was delivered in a timely manner. I was impressed … More with the whole experience; however, I really appreciated Steve being available and responding immediately every time I reached out.Thank you Steve!
  • Avatar Blaise Rewaka ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Absolutely amazing experience. Steve is truly professional and gifted at what he does. The communication and timeliness was superb even during the holiday season! Will definitely recommend this to anyone!
  • Avatar Marnell Lagan ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Platinum Resumes has continually provided excellent feedback on my resume and career!
  • Avatar Nima ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I am in awe of his work. I was referred to him by family member and Steve was on top of it. He is timely, efficient, and has an eye for detail that you wouldn’t otherwise think about. That’s what you need in a resume writer - someone who … More sees something in your experience or past that will stand out that you otherwise would not. That’s why you go with Steve!
  • Avatar jhutton003 ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Platinum Resumes did an amazing job with resume! Steve took my resume to the next level and now when I apply for new jobs it has bolstered my confidence that my resume will be at the top of the list! Even if you think your resume is good … More or if you don't have one please use Platinum Resumes to improve your job search and resume game!!
  • Avatar Todd Snavely ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Steve did a great job in taking my resume to the next level. As someone looking for an executive level position, its important that my resume garners the attention of perspective employers and this definitely hits that mark.
  • Avatar Jen Wu ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I am getting ready to finish graduate school and kept telling myself I needed to update my resume. I was casually doing a job search and found one that seemed like a perfect fit for me. Only problem, I had an extremely outdated resume. … More In my profession in particular, an experienced resume will almost always trump a new grad resume. I knew my best chance at getting a phone call from this company would be an outstanding resume- which mine simply was not. I reached out to Platinum Resumes and heard back from their owner (Steve) what felt like almost instantly. He was able to help me put together a resume that, for the first time in my life, I can say I'm honestly proud of. Even my references document looks better than I ever imagined! My resume not only looks visually appealing, the content of the resume highlights my past experiences far better than I ever could have done myself. I highly recommend Platinum Resumes to anyone looking to make their resume stand out from the competition!
  • Avatar Michael Burton ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Steve and his people were great to work with!
  • Avatar R W ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    A very professional experience with great communication throughout the process. Could not ask for more, and highly recommend Platinum Resume to anyone looking to elevate their professional brand.
  • Avatar Matt Cramer ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Platinum Resumes delivered a professional resume in a timely manner. Steve was easy to work with. I am very satisfied with the end result. I would recommend Platinum Resumes to friends and family without hesitation.
  • Avatar Denise Shank ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Professional company that cares about your end goal and not just their bottom line. Gives an extremely detailed and thorough product that is very descriptive of your past achievements to better get you to your future placement. Not only … More a resume producer, but an online profile presence creator. LinkedIn, Facebook, you name it! They took my school and career information and made it look just as I wanted it to be perceived. Professional and ready to go to the top! They truly invest in their clients.
  • Avatar Ryan Parr ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Dayle Harlow ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Steve Hankins was excellent to work with. He had quick turnaround time and was able to put my jotted down thoughts into a top notch resume!
  • Avatar Bryant Pierce ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Platinum was very easy and pleasant to work with. Others have expressed interest in their services based upon my results.
  • Avatar zach h ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Steve was very helpful and professional. He did an excellent job helping me with everything I needed to get prepared for interviewing.
  • Avatar Faith Connelly ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I loved working with Platinum Resumes. They were so helpful and enjoyable to work with! I will definitely be passing their name along to family and friends for their resume needs.
  • Avatar Kerri Simpson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I highly recommend Steve at Platinum Resumes! He is very personable, professional and thorough. My resume was very out dated and now it looks incredible! A strong resume is a very important investment and I will always recommend Steve … More at Platinum Resumes.
  • Avatar Tracy Starling ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Steve did a fantastic job updating my Resume, Cover Letter, and LinkedIn profile. The content and look of these are professional and easy to read. I would recommend Platinum Resumes to anyone looking for professional resume services.
  • Avatar Eric Hines ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Platinum Resumes has been great to work with. Steve and the team are true professionals. Whether your in job market or just need to keep your resume up-to-date, I highly recommend working with a professional resume writer and Platinum … More delivers the best results!
  • Avatar Andreas Owens ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Highly recommend using Platinum Resume if your in need of assistance in completing a resume or cover page!
  • Avatar Andre Dixon ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I had a great experience with Platinum Resumes, Steve was very professional and wrote me a professional resume, cover letter and he updated my LinkedIn page. The price is well worth the product.
  • Avatar Lindsey Alberts ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Steve was super helpful and made me a very beautiful resume that I could have done on my own!
  • Avatar Michael Shortino ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Platinum Resumes executed my resume and cover letter right out of college, to help me get started in teaching and coaching. What they created far exceeded anything produced by college courses or career centers, and has served me well throughout … More my career.
  • Avatar Ricki Moran ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I had a resume, cover letter, and CV created. I had an amazing experience and I'm impressed with the work done. They are very prompt and the attention to detail is amazing.
  • Avatar Kimberly Rieken ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Platinum Resumes is a true expert in optimizing resumes for the job market. They provided extensive feedback on my existing resume and showed me several areas for improvement, and were very friendly and helpful at each touch point. I recommend … More them highly!
  • Avatar Joy Fears ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Steve did an excellent job of creating a tailor-made resume for my experience, strengths, and skills. Within two months of vigorously applying for jobs with my newly created resume, I received four requests for interviews. Several potential … More employers had great things to say about my resume and even a recruiter was very impressed. I received a job offer from a great company after applying for a month and half! I know that Steve’s resume writing skills were a great help to my success!
  • Avatar Lauren Craig ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I would highly recommend using Platinum Resumes to help you write or revamp your resume. I never thought much of my resume quality before, but there is such a huge difference between the one I had put together myself and what Steve developed. … More He has a way of understanding what you want to express to a future employer and highlighting it in a clear, concise, and professional way. Especially for those who are just starting out in their career field, having Steve create your resume takes it from an obvious homemade resume, to a resume that prospective employers will immediately take more seriously.
  • Avatar Joe Graybill ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Steve and his staff at Platinum Resumes have been excellent! I was referred to Platinum Resumes by a friend--who also has had many prospective employers commenting on the exceptional quality of his resume. I highly recommend their services … More to anyone looking to stand out amongst the crowd!
  • Avatar Sarah Lutman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The service given by Platinum Resumes is truly unmatched. I could tell they genuinely cared about my story and where I wanted my resume to take me. Their communication and professionalism was second to none and I know the product I received … More is going to "get the job done" LOL. I NEVER would have been able to come up with anything close to this on my own, WORTH THE MONEY! Trust the process & take the leap. It is an investment in yourself that will pay dividends in your future. Highly Recommend.
  • Avatar Kristen Robinson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Platinum Resumes did an excellent job providing a detailed resume, cover letter and reference dossier for me. I knew exactly what to expect from the initial consultation and Steve and his team came though in a timely and professional manner.Thank … More you again Platinum Resumes, I feel confident putting my new resume out for potential employers to view.
  • Avatar Todd Jordan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Platinum Resumes does exceptional work, after reviewing/hearing about the work the team had done on others resumes, I decided it was time I reached out for assistance. My resume far exceeded my expectations and brought my 20 years of … More work experience to life. I regret not doing this sooner, as my resume is extremely professional, excellently designed and well written. Many thanks to Steve Hankins for his assistance with the awesome resume I now have.
  • Avatar Douglas Wink ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Extremely impressed with the work Steve with Platinum Resumes did for me! I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a Professional Resume, Cover Letter, and Linked In Profile.
  • Avatar Grace Huntsman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I had called Platinum Resumes to help revamp my current resume. I was looking to get a promotion and needed someone that could explain my contributions and accomplishments on paper. You had to complete a questionnaire worksheet that is … More relatively simple to fill out. But if you get stuck, Steve is only an email or phone call away to help. Turn around time was about 1 week. The final product was fantastic. I now have a resume that I'm proud to hand over.
  • Avatar Jaime Landers ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I would highly recommend Steve at Platinum Resumes! He was a true professional and a pleasure to work with. He did a fantastic job revamping my outdated resume as well as assisting with my LinkedIn profile and creating an amazing cover … More page. I’ve had several compliments on how professional and well put together it looks! Thanks again Steve!
  • Avatar Kevin Main ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Wonderful experience with a bright and dedicated staff!
  • Avatar Sheila Watzlawick ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Fantastic to work with and did an amazing job!! Will be using them in the future!!
  • Avatar Brandon Clark ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Quick turnaround and a quality product. Steve and Platinum Resumes do a great job of doing what is needed to get you your next job.
  • Avatar Paul Sharbaugh ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great people to work with if you are needing expert advise on putting together a professional resume.
  • Avatar Jacob Koehn ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Gen Pauline ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Steve is a skilled, insightful, and dedicated professional. The resume looks clean and well thought out, and clearly communicates my abilities and potential.
  • Avatar B D ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Steve helped my mom update her resume as she transitions to a new career and he did a stellar job. She is currently getting many interviews because of the work he did. Would recommend to anyone.
  • Avatar Janean Lindner ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Platinum is friendly to work with and is always happy to provide advice on resumes, cover letters, references, interviews, job searching. Great resource! A+ all the way!
  • Avatar Taylor Swank ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Steve made my resume look wonderful thank you thank you
  • Avatar Anthony Van Oort ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Lauren Scrogham ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I can't believe how professional my resume looks now! Steve did an awesome job and I would recommend this company for anyone who is interested in getting your resume professionally written.
  • Avatar Izette Villasenor ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Everyone was so helpful and professional. I felt a positive energy that made this experience easy. I started off sending my resume to 2 employers and they both called me back on the same day!
  • Avatar Tyler Wilke ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Steve does amazing work! The resume he prepared for me was spot on. He is very professional and very easy to get ahold of. I will gladly do business with him again. Keep up the great work!
  • Avatar Nathan Sheahan ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Steve Hankins does a phenomenal job at writing resumes. I was beyond impressed with the final product. Steve is very professional and delivers when he promises. If you are in need of a resume, Steve and Platinum Resumes is well worth it. … More
  • Avatar Gabriela Zavala ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Steve is absolutely amazing and super skilled! He listened to everything I wanted done and produced a stunning resume! Overall wonderful experience and customer service! 10/10 would recommend to anybody looking to get their resume taken … More to the ultimate level!
  • Avatar Jerrad ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Words cannot describe how great this company is and how much it has helped me and the people I know! Steve is one of the best guys I have ever met and has helped mentor me tremendously! Not only has this company been a service to me but … More they have helped my family and others and they always go above and beyond. If you want someone who is going to do whatever they can to help you then this is the right place for you!
  • Avatar Courtney Zawodny ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I am a recent grad that just finished up my Master's degree and was wanting to re-vamp my resume' prior to job searching. Platinum resumes not only went above and beyond with my new resume' , but gave me excellent advice … More with regards to job searching, interview tips etc. They did so much more than simply changing the layout of my resume', and made sure that my new resume' made me marketable for my desired field. I was notified of my first interview just two weeks after applying to new jobs with my new resume', and couldn't be happier with the service they provided. They were very personable and I loved working with them, I would recommend their services to anyone, especially new graduates trying to jumpstart their careers!
  • Avatar Kelsey Ewert ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Platinum Resumes did an amazing job providing me with interview coaching. I was completely confident and prepared to compete for a job right out of school. In less than a month I got the job I have always wanted!
  • Avatar Kate Kraft ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Platinum Resumes has provided me exceptional resources and advice in preparing myself for a switch in careers. I truly appreciated the individual attention I received during the process and would highly recommend them to anyone considering … More a change in their professional life.
  • Avatar Michael McNally ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    It took me a while to suck it up and have a service write my resume cause I thought I did pretty good on my own. Wish I wouldn't have waited so long as Steve highlighted my skill set much better than I did. I suppose I'm not the … More "word-smith" I thought I was. I definitely recommend Platinum Resumes.
  • Avatar A Wooten ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Steve is very professional and really makes your resume stand out. I got mine revised for my grad school application and he did a great job formatting it so that I could use it for my application, as well as job hunting. It'll definitely … More be worthwhile!
  • Avatar Madison Foster ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Platinum Resumes has been extremely helpful assisting me with my desired career transition. They are very knowledgeable regarding what goes into to a stand-out resume, and have been willing to talk with me at length regarding how to reach … More my professional goals. Thank you!!
  • Avatar Brent S ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Steve did amazing job helping me with my career transition from teaching to commercial insurance. He used my skills and assets to formulate an unbeatable resume that garnered attention in many industries. Having the help of my professional … More (and well-designed) resume and cover letter reduced the stress of worrying about my next step. Thanks!
  • Avatar Frank Brazeau ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Professional, high quality resumes! Thank you Steve for helping me beef-up my LinkedIn profile and creating me an outstanding resume... Your services helped me successfully secure a new position here in KC!
  • Avatar Beth Hansel ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Steve and Platinum Resumes did an excellent job rewriting my resume. I had not updated the content and design of my resume in many years, and Steve was able to take my career accomplishments, goals and objectives and present them in a modern … More updated professional resume that got noticed immediately by my new employer. I consider hiring Platinum Resumes as an investment in myself that paid off.
  • Avatar Jeremy Mihu ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I tried to find a job for 6 months on my own and in that time I got 2 interviews. In the past 3 weeks since getting my professional resume back from Platinum Resumes I have had 5 initial interviews and I am in the second interview stages … More with 3 of them. I can't say enough how happy I am that I called and had them do my resume. I have more confidence not in applying for better jobs and have had great results. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for work.
  • Avatar Alexandra Vey ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Steve and Meg have been a dream to work with and surpassed my expectations. Their service is much needed in such a competitive workforce.
  • Avatar Victoria James ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I hired Platinum Resumes to catalyze my career as a corporate tax accountant, specifically to stand out among the many others I would be up against for optimal positions. Platinum dramatically improved upon what I had put together myself, … More capturing my skills, achievements, and high-level value in a keyword-based and concise manner. This led to a significant uptick in inquiries from companies and recruiters, not only in quantity but also the quality of positions being presented to me. I have received numerous compliments on my resume and advocate these services frequently to friends and colleagues who wish to take their career very seriously.
  • Avatar T Lankard ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I’m unique. Just like everyone else. So how do I stand out in a sea of resumes to land the job that gives me the right: work/life balance, pay grade, career opportunity? I chose Platinum Resumes.Platinum Resumes blew away my biggest fear … More of receiving a “cookie cutter” resume full of canned language. I received a customized resume that was personal, and equally as important, delivered promptly. In fact, I honestly didn’t realize service like this existed.In addition to the quality work, the quality of people behind the work made choosing Platinum Resumes an easy decision. The people at Platinum Resumes genuinely care about you, the type of work you are looking for, and the motivation behind your job search (perhaps its relocating to be near family, career advancement).I truly feel that Platinum Resumes went well above and beyond my expectation of service and product.
  • Avatar Nicole G ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I had Platinum Resumes do a well-needed overhaul to my music education/special education resume. Not only does it look amazing, I have had several compliments on how professional and put together it looks! Communication from Steve was timely … More and very professional. My cover/intro letter was also redone and it looks wonderful! I will recommend Platinum Resumes to anyone who needs a resume overhaul!
  • Avatar Kevin Oldham ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    If you are searching for a new career you can't afford to do your resume yourself. There is too much at stake. You need a team that understands what employers want. Platinum Resumes is that team.A professionally written resume can … More increase your income by tens of thousands of dollars. What a great investment.
  • Avatar Cortnee McIlwee ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Steve is a true professional and a pleasure to work with! I got my revamped resume back very quickly, and I was extremely impressed with the layout and vocabulary he chose. He's also really easy to talk to and is someone who genuinely … More cares about the success of his clients.During my first job interview, after Steve had worked his magic, the hiring manager mentioned right away that I had a very impressive resume.Steve’s work has also instilled confidence in me, which in turn, has me looking forward to upcoming interviews. I highly recommend him, and definitely look forward to working with him again in the future!
  • Avatar John S ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    After researching for weeks and looking at countless of resume formats I was about to give up. That is when I came across Platinum Resumes. For me it was nice to be able to actually talk with someone about my goals and accomplishments. … More It was hard enough because the job market is consistently changing. I was needing the best profile and work experiences to be put out there. The staff at Platinum Resume carefully worked with me and it did take sometime. It has all been worth it and would do it again. Now I will be going down the road with confidence instead of assumption. Look at it this way, you could research the web on how to fix your car and take a chance of not fixing it right or you can contact a mechanic that specializes on car repair. Platinum Resumes understands the job market and make it right for you the first time. They are certainly a Five Star company. If it wasn't for them. I would still be looking at resumes formats. Not only have I gained to know Platinum Resumes but I have valued friendships. Sincerely,
  • Avatar Angela Barnes ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    My husband and I both used him! Would recommend to anyone, because it take a a great resume to get you through the door and Steve knows what it takes!!
  • Avatar Nicholas Hanzivasilis ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Platinum Resumes has undoubtedly made my job search easier. My resume was a mess before I contacted Platinum Resumes. I have never before seen such a turn around and am extremely pleased with how quickly it was done and the quality of … More work. I will be sending anyone I can think of their way.
  • Avatar Lisa Burnham ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Platinum Resumes has been a consistent resource to consult regarding my resume and career pursuits.
  • Avatar Kim Logan ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Steve is highly skilled and easy to work with. He appears to be genuinely committed to producing a resume that will help you successfully take the next step forward in your career. He created an excellent resume for me when I was a health … More care CEO. I will be working with him again, as I am starting a second career (teaching English as a Second Language) and will need a much different resume. I am confident his work will help me successfully find my first job in my new field.
  • Avatar Jessica Nea ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Platinum Resumes provided me extremely useful insights not only on my resume, but also the direction of my career in general. They are very friendly to work with and genuinely cared about my best interests and goals.
  • Avatar Melinda Thurston ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Platinum Resumes has been such a pleasure to work with! Steve’s attention to detail and ability to showcase my core competencies to potential employers helped my resume standout above other applicants. Within 60 days of my resume update, … More I was offered the job! Platinum Resumes exceeded my expectations all around!
  • Avatar Jim Bascue ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I highly recommend the services of Platinum Resumes. The level of professionalism and personal attention made the difference. Thanks Steve.
  • Avatar Jessica Murray ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Steve Hankins with Platinum Resumes does impeccable work. I came to Platinum Resumes with a very very rough draft (really just ideas) of a resume. He created a highly professional piece (resume, references page, recommendation letters included, … More etc.) that landed me a new career. I couldn't be happier! The help didn't end there. Steve was extremely supportive through the interview process as well. He answered any and all questions and addressed concerns I had. I could not have done it without Platinum Resumes. Thank you, Steve!
  • Avatar Megan Voigtmann ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Steve and his office were quick to respond and fully engaged in helping me with my resume, references, and LinkedIn page. Within 2 weeks of setting everything up I had several interviews and a job offer. Excellent customer service and … More support from the entire group.
  • Avatar Sheli Johnson ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I had my resume written by Platinum Resumes nearly a year ago. I have received numerous compliments from employers and educators on how well written my resume is and how nicely formatted it is. I have referred many friends and co-workers … More to Platinum who have all been extremely satisfied with the service they have received. I love the support and follow up I have gotten since I have received my resume. Thank you for the wonderful Support and awesome resume Steve Hankins!!
  • Avatar Ashley Ferrel ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    I was referred to Steve with Platinum Resumes through a friend. I didn't think anything was missing from my resume however I didn't understand why I was not standing out against my competition. Steve helped walk me through a … More process which allowed him to fully understand what was important for me to have on my resume. He took my thoughts and exemplified them in a way I could not have done on my own. He has a natural talent for what works to sell the person in the resume. Even after my resume was complete Steve continues to show he cares for his clients by checking in on my progress. He is full of great knowledge and willing to help people in any way he can based on their circumstance.
  • Avatar Steve M ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    If you’re applying for a new job, updating your resume or need help with a cover letter, call Steve H period. Working with Steve is an absolute pleasure! He’s extremely professional, timely and insightful. His resume skills helped me land … More an exciting new job. I highly recommend his services to anyone looking to take that next BIG step toward a new career including my friends and family.
  • Avatar Stefanie Hayes ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    I recently worked with Steve Hankins at Platinum Resumes and he was fantastic! I was really nervous going into the processes, all I had was a silly resume I'd put together for a class back in college, and a simple job description … More for the job I do now. I didn't know what could possibly be done with that, but Steve was very helpful and encouraging throughout the whole process, while also being available to answer any questions I had. He wasn't there just to put together a cookie-cutter type resume and send me on my way. I really felt like it was important for him to see me succeed, as well as put together the best resume possible.Since he's completed my resume - which looks better than I could have hoped for - he's kept in contact making sure everything is going smoothly for me in the job hunt and seeing if there is more he can do or questions he can answer. Looking for a job is never fun, but with Steve's help the process has seemed much more manageable. I know once I find the job I want, Steve will be there to help with any questions I have and with my cover letter and reference pages.I will definitely be recommending Platinum Resumes to all my friends and family! Thanks so much for all your help, Steve!!
  • Avatar Gabriela Canchola (Gaby ASMR) ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    What a great experience I had with Platinum Resumes!The entire process was easy and orderly. You get a worksheet to fill out with questions for information that I hadn't even thought about including in a resume before. From the information … More you provide, you get a well written cover letter and resume in no time.What makes Platinum resumes so helpful is that it is able to work an angle out of your experience that is easy to overlook - yet is totally honest.I highly suggest using these guys if you need help structuring your background in a way that makes sense and advertises your qualifications.
  • Avatar Alecia Tate ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    Steve is great to work with, he really knows his stuff! I have referred several of my family and friends to him because he helped me so much! I now have a career that I love!
  • Avatar Chris Ornce ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    Steve is extremely easy to work with and goes the extra mile to actually understand client needs. His ability to set his clients apart is what sets him apart. I would highly recommend working with Platinum Resumes.
  • Avatar Batricia Martin ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    I consulted with Steve to rewrite my resume because I was not getting the feedback expected. After meeting with Steve I found him to be very professional and personable and prompt in timing. After receiving my first draft I was sold. Steve … More did a stellar job! I was so impressed with the quality, layout and formatting of my new resume. Once I posted my resume I started receiving multiple phone calls the next day for job interviews. If I had to do it over I would consult with Steve.
  • Avatar A W.R ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    I hired Steve to professionally re-write my resume. I couldn't have asked for a better job than what Steve did for me nor would I EVER go any where else. Steve is very personable, intelligent, empathetic, detail oriented and EXTREMELY … More easy going. He and I had a face to face meeting in order for him to get a better idea of my work history and a better feel for who I was and what I brought to the table. Our conversation was perfectly professional, he asked all of the right questions and he made me feel extremely comfortable speaking with him. Not only did he help me create a resume that best suits me and really makes me shine, he continues to help me in any way he can while I conduct my search for my dream job. Steve goes above and beyond to make sure his clients are happy and successful whether it be looking for a new position or transitioning into a new career. I would without a doubt recommend him to anyone that is looking to make a worthwhile investment towards a career change or stay within their career but looking for a change in companies. I have full confidence that you will not be disappointed should you use Steve to professionally write your resume.

View Google Reviews Leave A Review